• €12.99

Publisher Description

Sam Appleby pays a weekend visit to Sycamore Ridge, Dan Wheeler’s Connecticut estate. His intentions are not innocent, however, as they are old political rivals, and Appleby wants Wheeler’s support for his son's campaign as he runs for Governor. Tension rises between the two men and a small fire erupts. As chaos ensues, a gunshot rings out and Appleby is found dead in his chair, with a bullet directly through his heart. Wheeler is the obvious suspect of course, but as more and more possible suspects begin to pile up, their equally concrete motives baffle the local police. Detective Fleming Stone and his witty assistant Fibsy are called to bring an end to the mystery. This captivating novel is essential for fans of politically motivated mystery novels, such as President Bill Clinton and James Patterson’s ‘The President's Daughter’.



Carolyn Wells ( 1862 -1942 ) was a prolific American writer and poet. She wrote a total of 170 books, alongside collections of poetry and newspaper articles. She focused on children's books and mysteries, with great success in both of these areas. Some of her most notable works include ‘The Nonsense Anthology (1902), ‘Vicky Van’ (1918), and her autobiography ‘The Rest of My Life’ (1937). Carolyn Well’s humorous verse and intricate plotlines are perfect for fans of Arthur Conan Doyle, Jill Paton Walsh and Laurie R. King.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
7 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
345
Pages
PUBLISHER
Saga Egmont International
SIZE
810.2
KB

More Books by Carolyn Wells

Other Books in This Series