• €6.49

Publisher Description

‘Brilliant’ Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project

Ginny sees the world differently.

Now you will too.

‘Funny and wildly moving’ Daily Mail

My name is Ginny Moon.

Ginny is fourteen years old and has autism. She likes the colour red, making lists and knowing exactly what time it is. She doesn’t like hugs, surprises or people telling lies.

After years in foster care, she has finally found her forever family. She has a new house, new parents and even a new name. But Ginny also has a Big Secret Plan of Escape.

Every day she wakes up at nine o’clock and eats nine grapes for breakfast. Because when she was nine years old something terrible happened. Something only Ginny knows. And she’s the only one who can put it right…

The Original Ginny Moon is a poignant story of love and family, inspired by the author’s own experiences. Perfect for fans of A Boy Made of Blocks and Shtum.

Reviews

‘Brilliant’ GRAEME SIMSION, author of THE ROSIE PROJECT

‘I’ve never read a novel that gets inside an autistic child’s head like this one. It’s funny and wildly moving but never patronising or prurient.’ DAILY MAIL

‘Complex, clever, original, charming and moving. I loved it.’ SARAH MORGAN, bestselling author of MIRACLE ON 5TH AVENUE

‘A moving and thought-provoking debut.’ EOWYN IVEY, Pulitzer Prize Finalist

‘A triumphant achievement.’ LIBRARY JOURNAL, starred review

‘Compassionate, evocative and heartwarming.’ INSTYLE, UK

‘A unique coming-of-age tale.’ PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, starred review

‘A heartwarming and unforgettable page-turner.’ BOOKLIST, starred review

‘Heartwarming and heartbreaking.’ KIRKUS REVIEW
‘A sparkling debut.’ MARGOT LIVESEY, author the THE FLIGHT OF GEMMA HARDY

Honest and raw. Ludwig gives voice to the voiceless.’ ALEXI ZENTNER, author of THE LOBSTER KINGS

About the author

The author, Benjamin Ludwig, knows whereof he speaks: he’s a middle-school language arts teacher, and he and his wife are licensed foster parents. He assures us his own adopted autistic daughter is not Ginny – Ginny’s a composite drawn from his experiences working with dozens of foster children.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
May 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Benjamin Ludwig