The Shadow Man The Shadow Man

The Shadow Man

    • 4.0 • 13 Ratings
    • €4.49
    • €4.49

Publisher Description

Don’t miss the new, claustrophobic crime thriller that will keep you up at night, The Institution. Coming in March 2023 and available to pre-order now!

The Shadow Man is a twisty thriller that will leave you gasping for more. The first standalone from the bestselling author of the Perfect series, Helen Fields.

He collects his victims. But he doesn’t keep them safe…

Elspeth, Meggy and Xavier are locked in a flat. They don’t know where they are, and they don’t know why they’re there. They only know that the shadow man has taken them, and he won’t let them go.

Desperate to escape, the three of them must find a way out of their living hell, even if it means uncovering a very dark truth.

Because the shadow man isn’t a nightmare. He’s all too real.

And he’s watching.

Helen Fields is back with a heart-pounding new book, perfect for fans of Cara Hunter and Stuart MacBride.

Reviews

PRAISE FOR THE SHADOW MAN

‘A gripping thriller with one of the creepiest and most fascinating villains I’ve ever read!’ ROZ WATKINS

‘A pulse-pounding, fascinating psychological procedural.’ LOUISE MULLINS

‘Helen Fields knows it out of the park with The Shadow Man. From the creep-you-out opening to the last staggering page, this one just refuses to let go. Simply brilliant.’ NEIL BROADFOOT

‘SO CREEPY, so good!’ Jackie Kabler, author of The Perfect Couple

‘A captivating crime thriller.’ S Mag

‘A captivating crime thriller from one of the best in the business.’ OK!

‘The Shadow Man is so chilling. With a dark, compelling plot and brilliantly drawn characters, you will be hooked from the first page…’ DEBBIE HOWELLS

‘Atmospheric writing, breath-taking pace and fascinating characters. I loved it.’ SUZY K QUINN

‘Steeped with action, suspense, and psychological chills, Fields proves that she is a force to be reckoned with…Helen Fields does a stunning job and keeps her readers locked in until the final page turn.’ Mysteryandsuspense.com

PRAISE FOR HELEN FIELDS

‘Watch out Rebus, McRae and Perez there’s a new detective in the running to become Scotland’s fictional top cop…a real cracker of a page-turner that is truly difficult to put down.’ Scotland Correspondent

‘Compelling, breathtaking and a tense ride from that unbelievable opening scene right to the last word. Brilliant!’ Angela Marsons

‘Deliciously dark and gritty, Perfect Silence will glue your fingers to the page and make the hairs stand on the back of your neck. Another winner from the hugely talented Helen Fields.’ Caroline Mitchell

‘A tightly plotted tale of obsession and manipulation.’ Woman

‘Must read! With nail-biting twists at every turn, [Perfect Remains] will have readers gripped from start to finish.’ Closer

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
4 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
3.6
MB

More Books Like This

The Institution The Institution
2023
No Escape No Escape
2010
Missing Piece Missing Piece
2022
Ashes to Ashes Ashes to Ashes
2010
The Other People The Other People
2020
Judgment Judgment
2014

More Books by Helen Fields

Perfect Remains (A DI Callanach Crime Thriller Book 1) Perfect Remains (A DI Callanach Crime Thriller Book 1)
2017
Perfect Prey Perfect Prey
2017
Perfect Crime Perfect Crime
2019
Perfect Silence Perfect Silence
2018
Perfect Death (A DI Callanach Crime Thriller Book 3) Perfect Death (A DI Callanach Crime Thriller Book 3)
2018
Perfect Kill Perfect Kill
2020

Customers Also Bought

Adrenaline Adrenaline
2011
Outside Looking In (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 2) Outside Looking In (DCI Matilda Darke, Book 2)
2016
In Cold Blood In Cold Blood
2020
The Darkest Secret The Darkest Secret
2016
The Girl Who Left The Girl Who Left
2022
The Keeper The Keeper
2013