The Shadows of Rutherford House The Shadows of Rutherford House

The Shadows of Rutherford House

A twisty, suspenseful page-turner full of mysteries to unravel

    • €4.99
    • €4.99

Publisher Description

'Layers of secrets are gradually peeled back in this brilliantly absorbing tale.' Marion Todd, author of Old Bones Lie

Darkness lies at the heart of this family…

In 1959 Milly starts her new life as a housemaid at Rutherford House, working for the aristocratic Rutherford-Percy clan. Entranced by her new mistress, Vivienne, she becomes deeply embroiled in the household and the keeper of dark secrets the family conceals beneath the mansion’s grand exterior.

In the present day, Christie is working as a psychiatric nurse when she meets troubled patient Lillian Percy, Vivienne’s granddaughter and heiress to Rutherford House. They soon bond over the loss of their mothers – Lillian’s died when she was a child; Christie’s mysteriously disappeared over twenty years ago – and Christie finds herself increasingly fascinated by Lillian’s family and their imposing ancestral home.

As Christie learns more about the Rutherford-Percys, she finds a shocking clue that could help her uncover what happened to her own mother. Desperate for answers, Christie puts her job, her family and even her very life on the line. But how much of the truth does she really want to know?

A twisty, chilling and unputdownable page-turner about family secrets, perfect for fans of Kate Morton, Louise Douglas and Harriet Evans.

Praise for The Shadows of Rutherford House:

‘An absorbing tale of dark family secrets…It holds the reader in suspense with an intricately woven plot’ Heather Burnside, author of Guilt

‘An absolutely riveting multi-generational drama with gasp-out-loud twists I never saw coming!’ J.M. Hewitt, author of The Life She Wants

‘A gripping gothic thriller with a compelling cast of characters’ Stephanie Sowden, author of After Everything You Did

'The secrets and twists of this intriguing tale kept me turning the pages well into the night.' Amanda Brittany, author of I’m Watching You

I flew through this book, which hits the spot perfectly for the colder, darker nights. A moody Yorkshire mystery in which I pictured a lot of the men as modern day Heathcliffs and Rutherford House as a twentieth-century Wuthering Heights, I couldn’t put it down.’ Caroline Corcoran, author of What Happened on Floor 34?

'Atmospheric, with a cast of creepy characters' Stephen Edger, author of The Prodigal Mother

‘This book was so deliciously creepy! I devoured it in one sitting! It had me hooked from the first page.’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

'My jaw literally dropped at the ultimate twist!...Honestly, one of the best books I’ve read this year.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

'I was absolutely dumbfounded by the ending that was so freakin' satisfying and jaw-dropping!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

'The twist at the end had me stunned' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

'One of the best books I’ve read recently!...would highly recommend to anyone that enjoys mysteries and thrillers!’ ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Reader Review

'If you want a story that has more twists and turns than a roller coaster, this is it.' Reader Review

'I absolutely loved this book and could not put it down. A gothic thriller with so many great twists' Reader Review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
10 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
349
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hera
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books Like This

Love Always Love Always
2011
The Mother of All Problems The Mother of All Problems
2023
The Day I Lost You The Day I Lost You
2016
The Wicked Widow The Wicked Widow
2021
One For The Trouble (Book Slam) One For The Trouble (Book Slam)
2011
No One To Hear You No One To Hear You
2010

More Books by CE Rose

The House of Hidden Secrets The House of Hidden Secrets
2021
The House on the Water's Edge The House on the Water's Edge
2021
The Attic at Wilton Place The Attic at Wilton Place
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Other Son The Other Son
2022
The Eight-Year Lie The Eight-Year Lie
2022
People Like Them People Like Them
2021
The Hideout The Hideout
2021
Black Valley Farm Black Valley Farm
2023
The Quiet Girls The Quiet Girls
2019