The Strings of Murder

Frey & McGray Book 1

    • €4.99
    • €4.99

Publisher Description

'A hugely entertaining Victorian mystery' New York Times
'I enjoyed this - properly creepy and Gothic' Ian Rankin

A spellbinding concoction of crime, history and horror - perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and Jonathan Creek
_______

Edinburgh, 1888.
A violinist is murdered in his home.

The dead virtuoso's maid swears she heard three musicians playing in the night. But with only one body in the locked practice room - and no way in or out - the case makes no sense.

Fearing a national panic over another Ripper, Scotland Yard sends Inspector Ian Frey to investigate under the cover of a fake department specializing in the occult.

However, Frey's new boss, Detective 'Nine-Nails' McGray, actually believes in such supernatural nonsense.

McGray's tragic past has driven him to superstition, but even Frey must admit that this case seems beyond reason.

And once someone loses all reason, who knows what they will lose next . . .

_______

'This is wonderful. A brilliant, moving, clever, lyrical book - I loved it' Manda Scott

'A great cop double-act . . . It's the pairing of the upright Frey and the unorthodox McGray that notches up the stars for this book'
Sunday Sport

'A brilliant mix of horror, history, and humour. Genuinely riveting . . . with plenty of twists, this will keep you turning the pages. It's clever, occasionally frightening and superbly written - The Strings Of Murder is everything you need in a mystery thriller'
Crime Review

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
12 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
3.8
MB

More Books by Oscar de Muriel

2019
2020
2022
2022
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2016
2013
2014
2014
2013
2018

Other Books in This Series

2016
2015
2017
2018