• €5.99

Publisher Description

The world has gone to hell - and that story starts here.

Philip Blake’s life has been turned upside down. In less than seventy-two hours, an inexplicable event has resulted in people everywhere . . . turning. Now the walking dead roam the streets, massacring the living, and it seems that nowhere is safe. Escaping his small town, Philip has just one focus in life – to protect his young daughter Penny. And he’ll do whatever it takes to ensure she survives.

With his two old high-school friends and his brother Brian, Philip decides to aim for Atlanta. It’s said refugee centres are being set up there. But between them and safety stand the walking dead – and they must, somehow, pass through them to reach salvation.

The Walking Dead novels are based on the award-winning graphic novels created by Robert Kirkman, which also inspired the TV series. This is fast-paced, action-packed storytelling about the lengths some people will go to survive.

This book features new characters, new storylines and the same in-depth character-based plotting that has made the long-running television series such an success.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
October 21
Pan Macmillan

Customer Reviews

Smosh fan 1 ,

Brilliant spin off

I am a huge fan of the walking dead I've read all the comics and watched the show but when I read the book I had an idea from the comics on how things will turn out for some characters in particular. When I finished I found it a surprising origin story for a main villain of the walking dead series as it has major surprises that I never would have known to be related. The story was absolutely addicting but I would say its not for the faint hearted as matter of fact but is a great story of horror in the universe of The Walking Dead. I hope to see more books like this involving The Walking Dead in the future.

CDeer ,


Could have lasted longer though would have liked to have read on!

kenr67 ,

The walking dead

Really enjoyed this book and can't wait to read the rest in the collection

More Books by Jay Bonansinga & Robert Kirkman

Other Books in This Series