• €6.49

Publisher Description

Detective Charlie Parker returns in another chilling thriller - a must-read for fans of Michael Connelly and Jeffery Deaver.

The border between Maine and Canada is porous. Anything can be smuggled across it: drugs, cash, weapons, people.

Now a group of disenchanted former soldiers has begun its own smuggling operation, and what is being moved is infinitely stranger and more terrifying than anyone can imagine. Anyone, that is, except private detective Charlie Parker, who has his own intimate knowledge of the darkness in men's hearts.

But the soldiers' actions have attracted the attention of the reclusive Herod, a man with a taste for the strange. And where Herod goes, so too does the shadowy figure that he calls the Captain. To defeat them, Parker must form an uneasy alliance with a man he fears more than any other, the killer known as the Collector . . .

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
June 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
560
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books by John Connolly

Other Books in This Series