• €3.49

Publisher Description

'Dani Atkins is the undisputed queen of fiction that packs a huge emotional punch' heat
'Have your tissues at the ready for this tear jerker of a read’ Closer
'Brings heart-wrenching surprises' Woman & Home
‘I simply adored this heart-breaking, brilliant read’ Sun
A brand new and brilliant emotional family drama for fans of Jojo Moyes and Dorothy Koomson, from the bestselling author of Fractured.

What if someone else was living your happy ever after?
When Maddie wakes up in a hospital bed, she can't remember anything about what happened to her or what has changed.
She just remembers she was about to be married and had everything to look forward to.
But it seems life has become a lot more complicated while she has been asleep ...

'This book is filled with the utmost compassion and it has stayed with me long after the final page … An absolute triumph of storytelling' Penny Parkes
‘A touching story about love, loss, survival and an unconventional friendship. Dani writes with heart and soul. Prepare to be moved’ Alice Peterson
‘A story of hope and love, this brilliant family drama shows that none of us knows what the future holds’ Prima
‘A warm and memorable novel, with a dilemma at its core, and will appeal to readers of Jodi Picoult and Nicholas Sparks. Atkins deserves more recognition for her commercial fiction. Thoroughly enjoyable’ Independent on Sunday
'Tear-jerker' Bella

Further praise for Dani Atkins' novels:
‘A heart-warming story of love and loss that will stay with you long after the last page’My Weekly
‘A beautiful romance with a twist’ Woman
‘If you like Jodi Picoult then you’ll love This Love’Lovereading
‘Such a beautiful book’Brewandbooksreview
‘A true celebration of life, family and relationships’culturefly
‘What a stunningly beautiful love story, I’m bereft that it’s over’RatherTooFondofBooks
‘Heartbreakingly beautiful. A must-read’blogsbybooksby
‘Flawless’ reabookreview
‘I wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone’rachelsrandomreads
‘Poignant and heartfelt’vivavoce
‘A heartbreaker of a book’ handwrittengirl
‘Heartbreakingly brilliant’ Daily Mail
'Truly magnificent storytelling’ Veronica Henry
'Fans of Me Before You will love this' Patricia Scanlan
‘For those of you who have ever wondered about you first love or thought about the one that got away, this story will speak to your heart. I read it in one sitting – and it’s heartbreakingly brilliant’ The Sun
 ‘This is easily one of the best books I have ever read, and I don’t say that often!’ thelunamayblog
‘A gripping and emotional family drama … With breath-taking plot twists, Dani explores themes of serendipity, friendship and love’ Fabulousbookfiend

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
August 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SIZE
6.2
MB

Customer Reviews

tazzyw ,

While I was sleeping

Well written and an enjoyable read until I reached the end, I feel the Heroine of the book was punished by the author, the mousy volunteer that sets her sights on the supposedly devoted fiancé (who is pathetic) is the one who wins out, I read this book in one sitting I was so enthralled which just adds to the disappointment, waste of a day, I will read another book by this author just to see if this was a colossal mistake as I will openly admit that she had me from the first chapter, hopefully the next book delivers

More Books by Dani Atkins