The Death of Life The Death of Life
    • 8,99 €

Descrizione dell’editore

A kidnapped baby. A mother’s will to find her. A killer targeting them both.

Three years ago, Tina Alvarez was trapped in a sex-trafficking ring. Three years ago, she bore a daughter who was sold on the black market. But three years didn’t erase her tenacity to get her little girl back … and get even with the ones who took her.

When rookie private investigator Ari Wilburn accepts her first case to find Tina’s long-lost daughter, Ari unravels a mystery bigger than a missing child lead. A serial killer is targeting people close to her, and the key to who—and why—is buried deep in her past. As the investigation puts her in the killer’s crosshairs, Ari must decide between saving herself…or guarding her family’s grisly secrets.

But for Ari it’s not easy being a savior. Bringing Tina’s daughter back means taking the child from the only family she knows. Is reuniting Tina with her little girl worth destroying this child’s life, and possibly her own?

A killer is watching. Plotting. Can Ari stop the death toll before she’s next?

A private investigator crime fiction story for fans of J.D. Robb, Brad Meltzer, and Melinda Leigh.

By USA TODAY bestselling author Pamela Crane comes a psychological thriller critics are calling "a literary ride that you'll sink your teeth into and savor until the last chilling page." Perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen and C.J. Box.

“An intensifying thriller and investigative mystery. Should a mother be reunited with her kidnapped child if the child is better off without her? The story raises interesting questions that will get you thinking. And the twist ending…you won’t see it coming!” – reader review

GENERE
Thriller e gialli
NARRATO DA
MC
Melanie Carey
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
DURATA
07:00
h min
PUBBLICATO
2018
11 agosto
EDITORE
Tabella House
DIMENSIONE
345,9
MB

Gli ascoltatori hanno acquistato anche

A Secondhand Life: An unpredictable serial killer thriller A Secondhand Life: An unpredictable serial killer thriller
2017
Just Like The Other Girls Just Like The Other Girls
2022
Intervention Intervention
2009
The Girl He Chose (A Paige King FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2) The Girl He Chose (A Paige King FBI Suspense Thriller—Book 2)
2022
Last Girl Ghosted Last Girl Ghosted
2021
The Wrong Family The Wrong Family
2020

Altri libri di questa serie