The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

    • 29,99 €

    • 29,99 €

Descrizione dell’editore

"[Narrator Julia] Whelan's performance is unforgettable in this darkly romantic fantasy about one young woman cursed always to be forgotten...Her depiction of the darkness is smooth with a low cadence, capturing listeners' attention and their heart strings." –Booklist

In the vein of The Time Traveler’s Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab’s genre-defying tour de force.

A Life No One Will Remember. A Story You Will Never Forget.


France, 1714: in a moment of desperation, a young woman makes a Faustian bargain to live forever—and is cursed to be forgotten by everyone she meets.

Thus begins the extraordinary life of Addie LaRue, and a dazzling adventure that will play out across centuries and continents, across history and art, as a young woman learns how far she will go to leave her mark on the world.

But everything changes when, after nearly 300 years, Addie stumbles across a young man in a hidden bookstore and he remembers her name.

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER
USA TODAY BESTSELLER
NATIONAL INDIE BESTSELLER
THE WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER

A Macmillan Audio production from Tor Books

"This epic story, spanning three centuries and two continents, is expertly narrated by Julia Whelan...This is a transporting listen, and these characters will stick with you for a long time." -- Bookpage, starred review

"
Julia Whelan's steady rhythm perfectly conveys the ups and downs of Addie LaRue's life, which take place over 300 years...Her voice fits each moment, making Addie's journey both sobering at times and unforgettable." -- AudioFile Magazine

GENERE
Fantascienza e fantasy
NARRATO DA
JW
Julia Whelan
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
DURATA
17:10
h min
PUBBLICATO
2020
6 ottobre
EDITORE
Macmillan Audio
DIMENSIONE
900,3
MB

Gli ascoltatori hanno acquistato anche

The Lost Apothecary The Lost Apothecary
2021
Malibu Rising: A Novel (Unabridged) Malibu Rising: A Novel (Unabridged)
2021
The Four Winds The Four Winds
2021
Remarkably Bright Creatures Remarkably Bright Creatures
2022
Anxious People (Unabridged) Anxious People (Unabridged)
2020
The Paper Palace (Reese's Book Club): A Novel (Unabridged) The Paper Palace (Reese's Book Club): A Novel (Unabridged)
2021