Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20) Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20)
Libro 20 - William Monk Mystery

Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20‪)‬

An atmospheric Victorian mystery

    • 1,99 €
    • 1,99 €

Descrizione dell’editore

A deadly act of terror on the Thames leads William Monk into a treacherous world...

Blood on the Water is the twentieth novel in Anne Perry's William Monk mysteries, which draws the reader into a treacherous Victorian world where the powerful seek to buy justice, and no one is safe. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Ann Granger.


'Engaging and sharply observed' - New York Times Book Review

It is a time of progress, with the Empire's interests expanding and the contentious new Suez Canal nearing completion. Many people stand to gain - and to lose - as the world rapidly changes.

When a Thames pleasure boat is blown up with the loss of many lives, an Egyptian man is quickly sentenced to hang for the crime. But William Monk, head of the River Police, discovers the evidence was flawed. As he and his wife Hester investigate further, Monk begins to wonder if the wrong man was convicted. If justice itself has been tainted, exposing the true culprit will be far more dangerous...

What readers are saying about Blood on the Water:

'Perry is such a fine writer. Her descriptions are wonderfully evocative'

'This is another brilliant read - full of twists and turns and a really unexpected ending. Fantastic'

'Was an absolutely riveting read - I read a lot of Anne Perry's books as I love the twists and turns and unpredictability, I didn't see the end of this one coming at all'

GENERE
Thriller e gialli
PUBBLICATO
2014
10 aprile
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
400
EDITORE
Headline
DIMENSIONE
1,3
MB

Altri libri di Anne Perry

Congiura a Buckingham Palace (Il Giallo Mondadori) Congiura a Buckingham Palace (Il Giallo Mondadori)
2013
Il fiume mortale (Il Giallo Mondadori) Il fiume mortale (Il Giallo Mondadori)
2012
L'enigma di Angel Court (Il Giallo Mondadori) L'enigma di Angel Court (Il Giallo Mondadori)
2019
L'infamia di Lancaster Gate (Il Giallo Mondadori) L'infamia di Lancaster Gate (Il Giallo Mondadori)
2019
In un vicolo cieco (Il Giallo Mondadori) In un vicolo cieco (Il Giallo Mondadori)
2013
Mezzanotte a Marble Arch (Il Giallo Mondadori) Mezzanotte a Marble Arch (Il Giallo Mondadori)
2016

Altri hanno acquistato

A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3) A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3)
2010
The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5) The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5)
2014
The Murderer's Apprentice The Murderer's Apprentice
2019
A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2) A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2)
2010
The Truth-Seeker's Wife The Truth-Seeker's Wife
2021
A Particular Eye for Villainy (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 4) A Particular Eye for Villainy (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 4)
2012

Altri libri di questa serie

Corridors of the Night (William Monk Mystery, Book 21) Corridors of the Night (William Monk Mystery, Book 21)
2015
Revenge in a Cold River (William Monk Mystery, Book 22) Revenge in a Cold River (William Monk Mystery, Book 22)
2016
An Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23) An Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23)
2017
Dark Tide Rising (William Monk Mystery, Book 24) Dark Tide Rising (William Monk Mystery, Book 24)
2018
The Face of a Stranger (William Monk Mystery, Book 1) The Face of a Stranger (William Monk Mystery, Book 1)
2013
A Dangerous Mourning (William Monk Mystery, Book 2) A Dangerous Mourning (William Monk Mystery, Book 2)
2013