• 9,49 €

Descrizione dell’editore

The story of Hereward continues in this high-octane novel full of heroism and treachery - a must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden.

"With great gusto...James Wilde has succeeded in giving new and convincing life to a half-forgotten English hero." -- BBC HISTORY MAGAZINE

"An author who really does deliver the goods...I've relished every page so far and I am left hungry for more. If you're a fan of historical fiction... you need to be reading James Wilde." -- THE ELOQUENT PAGE

"Truly, honestly, cross my heart MIND GRIPPING and EDGE OF YOUR SEAT reading - guaranteed 100%!" - ***** Reader review
"James Wilde has a style of writing which makes you just not want to put the book down..." - ***** Reader review

********************************************

BLADES ARE SHARPENED, BATTLE LINES DRAWN AND THE RAVENS GATHER. FOR JUDGEMENT DAY IS COME...

England, 1071. Five years since the crushing Norman victory at the Battle of Hastings, the country is reeling under the savage rule of the new king - 'the Bastard'. The North has been left a wasteland - no atrocity is too great to ensure William's grip upon the crown.

And now he turns his cold gaze east, towards the last stronghold of the English resistance. After years of struggle, he will brook no further challenge to his power: his vast army masses and his siege machines are readied.

The English have put their faith in the only man who might defeat the murderous invaders: Hereward - warrior and a master tactician. But Hereward is missing.

With their hopes of victory dwindling, can the English rebels find the leader who seems to have abandoned them before William the Bastard begins his final, devastating assault that will truly be the end of days...

Hereward: End of Days is the third book in James Wilde's six book Hereward series. His story continues in Hereward: Wolves of New Rome. Have you read Hereward and Hereward: The Devil's Army - the first two books in the series?

GENERE
Narrativa e letteratura
PUBBLICATO
2013
4 luglio
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
480
EDITORE
Transworld
DIMENSIONE
2
MB

Altri libri di James Wilde

Altri libri di questa serie