• 6,99 €

Descrizione dell’editore

A man without honour is no man at all . . .

France, 1636.

The Thirty Years War rages across Europe, and a bloody and brutal campaign begins as Spanish armies flood into Picardy.

In their way lies the border village of Dax-en-roi. The Chevalier de Roland rallies a valiant defence, but his household guard are slaughtered, his estate burned and his life forfeit.

Only one survivor escapes the invaders' butchery: the Chevalier's son, and lone heir to the Roland name.

But André de Roland is little more than a boy. What can someone so young do against so many?

Yet he is determined to save his people from the savagery of their invaders. He will uphold the honour of the Roland name - to the death . . .

Honour and the Sword is a sweeping and epic novel of love and heroism, betrayal and courage in the tradition of Alexandre Dumas - perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden and Patrick O'Brian.

'A brilliant, fast paced story . . . it reads like Bernard Cornwell crossed with The Three Musketeers' Conn Iggulden

GENERE
Narrativa e letteratura
PUBBLICATO
2010
15 aprile
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
544
EDITORE
Penguin Books Ltd
DIMENSIONE
3,5
MB

Altri libri di A L Berridge

Altri libri di questa serie