• 2,49 €

Descrizione dell’editore

A Texas covert ops specialist hunts down a serial killer in this romantic suspense series opener by the New York Times–bestselling author of Don’t Look.

From the hellhole of a Taliban prison to sweet freedom, five brave military heroes have made it home—and they’re ready to take on the civilian missions no one else can. Individually they’re intimidating. Together they’re invincible. They’re the men of ARES Security.

Rafe Vargas is only in Newton, Iowa, to clear out his late grandfather’s small house. As the covert ops specialist for ARES Security, he’s eager to get back to his new life in Texas. But when he crosses paths with Annie White, a haunted beauty with skeletons in her closet, he can’t just walk away—not when she’s clearly in danger . . .

There’s a mysterious serial killer on the loose with a link to Annie’s dark past. And the closer he gets, the deeper Rafe’s instinct to protect kicks in. But even with his considerable skill, Annie’s courage, and his ARES buddies behind him, the slaying won’t stop. Now it’s only a matter of time before Annie’s next—unless they can unravel a history of deadly lies that won’t be buried.

Praise for Kill Without Mercy

“A fantastic blend of romance and suspense . . . thrilling to the end.” —Mary Burton, USA Today–bestselling author

“Prolific Ivy . . . introduces an intimidatingly hot set of protagonists for her new contemporary romantic thriller series.” —Publishers Weekly

“If you want an action packed, steamy and hard-hitting mystery with a number of unexpected twists, then pick up Kill Without Mercy and you will not be disappointed.” —Fresh Fiction

Romanzi rosa
January 1
Zebra Books

Altri libri di Alexandra Ivy

Altri libri di questa serie