• 7,49 €

Descrizione dell’editore

Moses-the man, the myth, and the mystery

As a story of hope and liberation, the Exodus has influenced people and religions all over the world-including our American forefathers. But who was the prophet of the Israelites who led God's chosen people from slavery to freedom? Discover in this new Special Edition, LIFE Moses: How His Teachings Shaped the World. What of the many miracles that were attributed to him? Did they actually occur, and if so, how? Were they freak occurrences of nature or God's divine intervention? Moses addresses all of these question and more. Filled with distinctive art from throughout history and glowing photographs of the many sites as they are today, Moses examines his journey and the Exodus through the eyes of the editors of LIFE. In the tradition of Walking the Bible, LIFE Moses combines the latest archaeological research with words of scripture to provide you with a nuanced portrait of that time. Discover the man, the myth, the mystery-and an inspiration-in Moses.

GENERE
Biografie e memorie
PUBBLICATO
2018
2 marzo
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
96
EDITORE
Liberty Street
DIMENSIONE
40.5
MB

Altri libri di The Editors of LIFE