Star Nomad

Fallen Empire, Book 1

Descrizione dell’editore

The Alliance has toppled the tyrannical empire. It should be a time for celebration, but not for fighter pilot Captain Alisa Marchenko. After barely surviving a crash in the final battle for freedom, she's stranded on a dustball of a planet, billions of miles from her young daughter. She has no money or resources, and there are no transports heading to Perun, her former home and the last imperial stronghold. 


But she has a plan. 


Steal a dilapidated and malfunctioning freighter from a junkyard full of lawless savages. Slightly suicidal, but she believes she can do it. Her plan, however, does not account for the elite cyborg soldier squatting in the freighter, intending to use it for his own purposes. As an imperial soldier, he has no love for Alliance pilots. In fact, he's quite fond of killing them.


Alisa has more problems than she can count, but she can't let cyborgs, savages, or ancient malfunctioning ships stand in her way. If she does, she’ll never see her daughter again.


Fans of Firefly and Star Wars should enjoy this fun, fast-paced new series from USA Today best-selling author, Lindsay Buroker.

GENERE
Fantascienza e fantasy
PUBBLICATO
2017
15 giugno
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
350
EDITORE
Lindsay Buroker
DIMENSIONE
545,7
KB

Altri libri di Lindsay Buroker

2010
2011
2020
2021
2022
2022

Altri hanno acquistato

2013
2017
2017
2014
2018
2015

Altri libri di questa serie

2017
2017
2017
2017
2017
2017