The Body Beneath the Willows The Body Beneath the Willows
Libro 9 - DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers

The Body Beneath the Willows

    • 4,99 €
    • 4,99 €

Descrizione dell’editore

It’s not only secrets that are buried by the water… A gripping crime thriller from bestseller master Nick Louth

On the tree-lined banks of Surrey’s River Wey, a decaying corpse is dug up by workmen in the middle of an Anglo-Saxon burial site. His modern dental fillings show that this is no Dark Age corpse...

DCI Craig Gillard is called in, but the body’s condition makes identification difficult. One man, however, seems to fit the bill: Ozzy Blanchard, a contractor employed by the same water firm doing the digging who disappeared six months ago, his crashed company car found nearby.

But then an X-ray of the corpse throws the investigation into turmoil. A shard of metal lodged in his neck turns out to be part of an Anglo-Saxon dagger unknown to archaeologists. Who wielded this mystery weapon and why? Does the answer lie in a murderous feud between two local families?

The deeper Gillard digs, the more shocking truths he will uncover.

A totally original crime mystery that will keep you guessing until the very end, The Body Amongst the Willows is an absolute thrill-ride, perfect for fans of Michael Connelly, Ann Cleeves and Mark Billingham.

GENERE
Thriller e gialli
PUBBLICATO
2022
27 gennaio
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
347
EDITORE
Canelo
DIMENSIONE
2,6
MB

Altri libri di Nick Louth

Febbre Febbre
2015
The Body in the Marsh The Body in the Marsh
2017
The Last Ride The Last Ride
2024
The Two Deaths of Ruth Lyle The Two Deaths of Ruth Lyle
2024
The Body in Nightingale Park The Body in Nightingale Park
2023
DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers DCI Craig Gillard Crime Thrillers
2022

Altri hanno acquistato

What the Shadows Hide What the Shadows Hide
2023
When the Night Ends When the Night Ends
2022
Home Fires Burn Home Fires Burn
2020
When the Guilty Cry When the Guilty Cry
2021
From the Shadows From the Shadows
2020
When the Evil Waits When the Evil Waits
2021

Altri libri di questa serie

The Body in the Stairwell The Body in the Stairwell
2022
The Body in the Shadows The Body in the Shadows
2023
The Body in Nightingale Park The Body in Nightingale Park
2023
The Body in the Marsh The Body in the Marsh
2017
The Body on the Moor The Body on the Moor
2021