The Drowning Girls The Drowning Girls
Libro 13 - Detective Josie Quinn

The Drowning Girls

A totally addictive crime thriller and mystery novel packed with nail-biting suspense

    • 4,99 €
    • 4,99 €

Descrizione dell’editore

Freaking awesome! OMG!… I am obsessed!Totally addictive… I cannot find the right words to say. All I know is that everyone should get this book… Just awesome!MagpieReviews

 

In the thin glow of moonlight, a mess of auburn curls gleams against the rocks. Hands bound, the girl’s fragile body is limp and still. Seconds later, a wall of raging white water crashes down, swallowing her whole…

 

A knock on the door late in the evening can only mean trouble for Detective Josie Quinn, but fear chokes her at the news that the one of her own team is missing. No one has seen Denton PD’s beautiful Press Liaison Amber for days. Sweet-natured and totally dedicated to the job, she’d never let her colleagues down. A message scrawled on the frosted windscreen of Amber’s car leads Josie to a nearby dam. But the body they pull from the water is not Amber…

 

Josie won’t sleep until she finds a name for the innocent girl left to drown, and the meaning of the numbers scribbled in a tattered pink diary found on Amber’s desk. But when the trail leads her to a twisted truth about Amber’s family, Josie wonders if anyone really knew her at all?

 

Her team crumbling around her, Josie must stay strong and focused to get the job done. But as prime suspects start going missing, and rumors of an argument the night Amber disappeared surface, could one of her own staff be to blame?

 

Finding Amber alive is Josie’s only chance of knowing the truth and stopping a dangerous killer in their tracks. But as a blizzard closes in, how many more precious lives will be snatched before she can?

 

An absolutely astounding crime thriller that will keep you up all night and leave you sleeping with the lights on. This gripping rollercoaster ride, perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine, will have you TOTALLY HOOKED!

 

Everyone is talking about The Drowning Girls:

 

“Literally kept me guessing right up until the enda twist I never in a million years saw coming!!... unputdownable!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

“Fantastic... Heart thumping... Twists, turns and family betrayal have you turning the pages late into the night.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

“WOWcaptivated from the very first page… Perfect!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

“Buckle Up!... a wild ride!... absolutely fantasticLoved it!!! m45, 5 stars

 

WOW! A ~page-turning~ nailing-biting read!” Linda Strong Book Reviews

 

“Absolutely brilliant…This is one fantastic book. All I can say is brilliant from page one right to the end!! And bring on the next one!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Readers adore Lisa Regan:

 

“BUCKLE UPnever-ending twists and turns. You think you know what to expect… and then BAM she hits you with something so out of the blue that you can’t help but gasp.” Katie Mettner Books, 5 stars

 

Absofrickenloutly amazingfantastic start to finish… one of those books that you stay up way too late to readpick up this book ASAP… be prepared to be hooked.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

“I. Don’t. Know. How. She. Does. It… My heart pounded in my chest, my pulse raced, I shed some tears, and my hands shookabsolutely incredible.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Mind-blowingly brilliant!! I read it in a day… just blew me away!!… Worth 10 stars if possible. A must read.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

***CRACK*** Lisa Regan has knocked it out of the ballpark yet again, and I could not be happier!!!… I devoured this book… twists and turns galore in addition to a HUGE amount of emotion… Whew!I LOVED IT!I was glued to the pages from the very first page. She had me guessing, she had my heart pounding, she had me pleading “no, no, please no”Read, read, read this book!Open Book Posts, 5 stars

GENERE
Thriller e gialli
PUBBLICATO
2021
10 dicembre
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
441
EDITORE
Bookouture
DIMENSIONE
4
MB

Altri libri di Lisa Regan

Vanishing Girls Vanishing Girls
2018
Rimani Immobile Rimani Immobile
2020
Per te Per te
2020
The Girl With No Name The Girl With No Name
2018
Hush Little Girl Hush Little Girl
2021
Breathe Your Last Breathe Your Last
2020

Altri hanno acquistato

Be Mine Forever Be Mine Forever
2021
Promises in the Dark Promises in the Dark
2020
Cross My Heart Cross My Heart
2021
Fallen Angel Fallen Angel
2021
Her Broken Wings Her Broken Wings
2020
Pray for Mercy Pray for Mercy
2022

Altri libri di questa serie

Watch Her Disappear Watch Her Disappear
2022
Local Girl Missing Local Girl Missing
2022
The Innocent Wife The Innocent Wife
2022
Close Her Eyes Close Her Eyes
2023
My Child is Missing My Child is Missing
2023
Face Her Fear Face Her Fear
2024