The Evil Seed

an absorbing, dark and chilling novel from bestselling author Joanne Harris

    • 6,99 €
    • 6,99 €

Descrizione dell’editore

The Evil Seed is international multi-million copy seller Joanne Harris's haunting first novel - a captivating and compelling study of human desires and compulsions, it is delightfully gothic in tone. Perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson and Kate Mosse as well as fans of Eve Chase and Stacey Halls.

'A dark, gothic romance filled with mystery, jealousy, and violence...an interesting and a thrilling read' -- Style Magazine
'Totally captivating' -- ***** Reader review
'Had me hooked from the first page, dark, twisting and exciting - a must read' -- ***** Reader review
'A page-turner' -- ***** Reader review
'Cracking stuff - I was hooked' -- ***** Reader review

****************************************************************************

It's never easy to face the fact that a man you once loved passionately has found the girl of his dreams, as Alice discovers when Joe introduces her to his new girlfriend.

Then Alice finds an old diary and reads about two men and the mysterious woman who bewitched them both, buried in Grantchester churchyard half a century ago.

As the stories seem to intertwine, Alice comes to realize that her instinctive hatred of Joe's new girlfriend may not just be due to jealousy, as she is plunged into a nightmare world of obsession, revenge, seduction - and blood.

Caution - May contain vampires...

GENERE
Romanzi rosa
PUBBLICATO
2008
31 ottobre
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
448
EDITORE
Transworld
DIMENSIONE
2,4
MB

Altri libri di Joanne Harris

2012
2012
2016
2012
2012
2012

Altri hanno acquistato

2020
2011
2021
2018
2018
2010