The Fire Witness

    • 6,49 €
    • 6,49 €

Descrizione dell’editore

WAKE UP TO TRUE EVIL

The third gripping thriller in Lars Kepler’s bestselling series featuring Joona Linna.

Perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

ONE GIRL IS DEAD
At a home for troubled girls, a young girl has been brutally murdered during the night. Her body is found arranged in bed with her hands covering her eyes.

ONE GIRL IS MISSING
Vicky Bennet is the only girl unaccounted for. When a bloody hammer is discovered under her pillow, it appears that she was more than just a witness to the killing.

ONE GIRL CLAIMS TO HAVE SEEN IT ALL
Detective Inspector Joona Linna is called in to piece the evidence together. But the case quickly descends into darker, more violent territory, leading him finally to a shocking confrontation with the past.

Praise for Lars Kepler:

‘Scandi noir at its best’ Evening Standard

‘A rich, nuanced tale, ideal for beach reading, just as long as the beach doesn’t harbor too many shadows’ Kirkus

‘A brilliant thriller’ Norrköpings Tidningar

‘Taking Europe by storm’ Daily Mail

‘Kepler has a direct line to a very dark place in the human soul’ Lev Grossman, Time

‘More energetic than Mankell, as socially involved as Larsson, Kepler matches Jo Nesbo for gothic excitement’ Weekend Australian

Reviews

‘Scandi noir at its best’ Evening Standard

‘A rich, nuanced tale, ideal for beach reading, just as long as the beach doesn’t harbor too many shadows’ Kirkus

‘A brilliant thriller’ Norrköpings Tidningar

Praise for Lars Kepler:
‘Taking Europe by storm’ Daily Mail

‘Kepler has a direct line to a very dark place in the human soul’ Lev Grossman, Time

‘More energetic than Mankell, as socially involved as Larsson, Kepler matches Jo Nesbo for gothic excitement’ Weekend Australian

About the author

Lars Kepler is a No.1 bestselling international sensation, whose Joona Linna thrillers have sold more than 14 million copies in 40 languages. The first book in the series, The Hypnotist, was selected for the 2012 Richard and Judy Book Club and the fourth, The Sandman, was one of the Evening Standard’s books of the year. Lazarus is the seventh book in the series and went straight to No. 1 in Sweden, Norway, Finland, Holland, Iceland, and the Czech Republic.

Lars Kepler is the pseudonym for writing duo, Alexander and Alexandra Ahndoril. They live with their family in Sweden.

GENERE
Misteri e gialli
PUBBLICATO
2013
2 luglio
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
560
EDITORE
HarperCollins
DIMENSIONE
1,9
MB

Altri libri di Lars Kepler

2013
2015
2010
2012
2010
2020

Altri hanno acquistato

2012
2011
2013
2017
2018
2019

Altri libri di questa serie

2014
2016
2018
2020
2011
2012