The Forget-Me-Not Girl

A heartwarming family saga from the author of The Nursemaid's Secret

    • 5,99 €
    • 5,99 €

Descrizione dell’editore

A warm-hearted and nostalgic family saga from the author of The Winter Baby and The Nursemaid's Secret, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn.

When her family is torn apart, can she find her place in the world?

Emma is growing up in the beautiful Norfolk countryside. Life seems idyllic, but little does she know things are about to change.

Soon she finds her family split. Her younger siblings are destined for the workhouse, whilst Emma takes a job as a cook in a wealthy London household. Then she meets a dashing young fireman. As Emma marries and her own family grows, so does her happiness. Until tragedy strikes.

Will Emma turn her life around once again? And can she finally find her happily ever after?

Praise for Sheila Newberry

'The Forget-Me-Not Girl is a drama-packed and emotional saga full of nostalgia, warmth and charm' The Lancashire Post

'So gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool

'Like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen.' Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family

GENERE
Narrativa e letteratura
PUBBLICATO
2019
30 maggio
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
400
EDITORE
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
DIMENSIONE
3,6
MB

Altri libri di Sheila Everett & Sheila Newberry

2022
2021
2021
2020
2020
2019

Altri hanno acquistato

2020
2020
2022
2018
2020
2019