The Forgotten Ones

A Lucy Black Thriller

    • 7,99 €
    • 7,99 €

Descrizione dell’editore

From the New York Times bestselling author of Little Girl Lost comes a brand-new thriller featuring Lucy Black—a twisting, gripping story of secrets and lies, perfect for fans of Louise Penny and Tana French.

The body of an elderly man is hauled out of the rushing water of the River Foyle, cold dead. Detective Lucy Black is called in to investigate when it becomes evident that this was not a suicide: the man's body was embalmed before it ever entered the water.

Confounded and exhausted, Lucy heads home to review the case in quiet; but there will be no rest for her tonight. She's barely in the front door when a neighbor knocks because his wife's sister has been attacked and they need her help.

As a string of strange crimes is unspooled throughout the city, Lucy is pulled in countless different directions… until she realizes there may be something dark and dangerous connecting everything.

Soulful and suspenseful, featuring one of the most appealing characters in suspense fiction, The Forgotten Ones is a novel to take your breath away.

GENERE
Misteri e gialli
PUBBLICATO
2015
11 agosto
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
368
EDITORE
Witness Impulse
DIMENSIONE
1,1
MB

Altri libri di Brian McGilloway

2014
2018
2015
2014
2020
2019

Altri hanno acquistato

2014
2014
2014
2014
2013
2012

Altri libri di questa serie

2014
2014