Your Beautiful Lies

The thrilling, unputdownable novel from the Top 10 bestselling author of The Room in the Attic

    • 6,99 €
    • 6,99 €

Descrizione dell’editore

'Your Beautiful Lies crackles with repressed longing... It kept me guessing until the last few pages and the explosive ending took my breath away' C.L. Taylor, author of Her Last Holiday
__

What secrets are you keeping?


Annie Howarth is living a restless life in a restless town. It's 1984 and for a mining community in South Yorkshire, the strikes mean tensions are running high. Then a murdered girl is found on the moors and the anxiety levels are pushed to a dangerous breaking point.

Married to the Chief of Police, Annie should feel safe - William can be secretive, though surely whatever he's hiding is for her own good.

But Annie is keeping her own secrets. Ten years ago the man she loved was ripped from her life in a scandal that still haunts the both of them, and now his return will put her family, her marriage, even her life, at risk.

The atmospheric and suspenseful novel from the bestselling author of The Secrets Between Us and The House by the Sea, winner of The Jackie Collins Romantic Thriller Award. Perfect for fans of Eve Chase and Lucie Whitehouse.
__

What readers are saying about Your Beautiful Lies:


⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 'A story of love, lies and betrayal that kept me gripped all the way through'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 'A must read for anyone who loves a mystery'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 'I didn't want to put it down. A wonderful array of characters very well written'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 'The book hooked me from the first page'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 'A real page turner'

GENERE
Thriller e gialli
PUBBLICATO
2014
14 agosto
LINGUA
EN
Inglese
PAGINE
464
EDITORE
Transworld
DIMENSIONE
1,9
MB

Altri libri di Louise Douglas

2021
2022
2010
2011
2015
2014

Altri hanno acquistato

2017
2021
2019
2021
2013
2021