A Famished Heart

    • ¥350
    • ¥350

発行者による作品情報

'A fabulous closed-room mystery that will keep you guessing' - DENISE MINA
'Fabulous Dublin-based crime. Very much in the vein of Tana French' - JO SPAIN
'This creeps up on you until you're hooked' - HEAT

THEY DID IT TO THEMSELVES
BUT SOMEONE WAS WATCHING

The Macnamara sisters hadn't been seen for months before anyone noticed. It was Father Timoney who finally broke down the door, who saw what had become of them. Berenice was sitting in her armchair, surrounded by religious tracts. Rosaleen had crawled under her own bed, her face frozen in terror. Both had starved themselves to death.

Francesca Macnamara returns to Dublin after decades in the US to find her family in ruins. Meanwhile, Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine are convinced that there is more to the deaths than suicide. Because what little evidence there is, shows that someone was watching the sisters die...

A compelling mystery that will keep you reading late into the night, perfect for readers of Val McDermid, Denise Mina, Tana French and Jo Spain.
________________________________________

*** SUNDAY TIMES CRIME CLUB STAR PICK ***
*** AN IRISH TIMES CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR ***

'A terrific new gem of Irish noir, written with a light touch' - SUNDAY TIMES

'Sombre, psychological nuanced and compassionate... gripping' - IRISH TIMES

'Intriguing, compelling and highly entertaining. Formidably impressive' - LIZ NUGENT

'Thrilling... will keep you guessing until the very end' - MY WEEKLY

'Infused with depth, darkness and acute psychological drama' - HERALD

ジャンル
ミステリー/スリラー
発売日
2020年
2月27日
言語
EN
英語
ページ数
337
ページ
発行者
Profile
販売元
Profile Books Ltd.
サイズ
823.6
KB

Nicola Whiteの他のブック

2022年
2021年

カスタマーはこんな商品も購入

2020年
2020年
2020年
2021年
2020年
2015年

このシリーズの他のブック

2021年
2022年