Secrets of the Watch House Secrets of the Watch House

Secrets of the Watch House

    • Pre-Order
    • Expected 26 Sept 2024
    • 16,99 €
    • Pre-Order
    • 16,99 €

Publisher Description

The truth is waiting to be told . . .

***

Cornwall, 1934.

Violet Ellis is living in the shadows of her father’s ruined reputation. So, when wealthy widower James Atherton offers her employment, she immediately begins the treacherous journey to his home on the remote Cornish island of Aoife’s Bay – despite the bone-chilling allegations surrounding his late wife Elizabeth’s death.

In James’s company, Violet begins to feel the love that has been missing all her life. But when anonymous letters start to plague the bay’s residents, threatening to expose what really happened to Elizabeth, Violet feels the hostility towards her grow. She has an unsettling sense of being watched in her new home, and as the mysteries of the island draw her in, she starts to fear she might never find a way out …

***

Sweeping across London, Oxford and the wilds of the West Country, this novel is perfect for fans of Amanda Geard, Louise Douglas and Lucinda Riley.

***

PRAISE FOR SECRETS OF THE WATCH HOUSE:

'Jenny Ashcroft creates a delectable darkness and threads it with light … this was spine-tinglingly good' Amanda Geard

'Glorious' Rachel Burton

READERS HAVE BEEN SWEPT AWAY BY JENNY ASHCROFT:

'Sweeping, thrilling, heart-rending' Louise Douglas

'Wonderful characters and heart stopping events' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Gripping … the characters became so real and the atmosphere so tense that I felt I was there' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'So romantic, so epic, so tear-jerking' Lorna Cook

About the author

Jenny Ashcroft is the author of several historical novels, including The Echoes of Love, Beneath a Burning Sky and Island in the East. She previously spent much of her life living in, working in and exploring Australia and Asia, and now splits her time between Australia and the UK.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
AVAILABLE
2024
26 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
464
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ

More Books by Jenny Ashcroft

Une île en Orient Une île en Orient
2020
Retour à Bombay Retour à Bombay
2022
The Echoes of Love The Echoes of Love
2022
Insula de la Rasarit Insula de la Rasarit
2021
Întâlnire la Bombay Întâlnire la Bombay
2021
Wo der Himmel leuchtet Wo der Himmel leuchtet
2021