The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King: Crowns of Nyaxia, Book 2 (Unabridged) The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King: Crowns of Nyaxia, Book 2 (Unabridged)

The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King: Crowns of Nyaxia, Book 2 (Unabridged‪)‬

    • 34,99 €

    • 34,99 €

Publisher Description

Love is a sacrifice at the altar of power.

In the wake of the Kejari, everything Oraya once thought to be true has been destroyed. A prisoner in her own kingdom, grieving the only family she ever had, and reeling from a gutting betrayal, she no longer even knows the truth of her own blood. She’s left only with one certainty: she cannot trust anyone, least of all Raihn.

The House of Night, too, is surrounded by enemies. Raihn’s own nobles are none too eager to accept a Turned king, especially one who was once a slave. And the House of Blood digs its claws into the kingdom, threatening to tear it apart from the inside.

When Raihn offers Oraya a secret alliance, taking the deal is her only chance at reclaiming her kingdom—and gaining her vengeance against the lover who betrayed her. To do so, she’ll need to harness a devastating ancient power intertwined with her father’s greatest secrets.

With enemies closing in on all sides, nothing is as it seems. As she unravels her past and faces her future, Oraya finds herself forced to choose between the bloody reality of seizing power and the devastating love that could be her downfall.

Full of heartbreak, redemption, bloody intrigue, and heart-pounding action, The Ashes and the Star-Cursed King is the gutting second installment of the Crowns of Nyaxia series and the conclusion of the Nightborn Duet. It is perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash and A Court of Thorns and Roses.

GENRE
Romance
NARRATOR
Amanda Leigh Cobb, Aiden Snow
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
18:57
hr min
RELEASED
2023
24 October
PUBLISHER
Podium Audio
PRESENTED BY
Audible.com
SIZE
924.8
MB

Listeners Also Bought

The Serpent and the Wings of Night: Crowns of Nyaxia, Book 1 (Unabridged) The Serpent and the Wings of Night: Crowns of Nyaxia, Book 1 (Unabridged)
2023
Six Scorched Roses: A Crowns of Nyaxia Novella (Unabridged) Six Scorched Roses: A Crowns of Nyaxia Novella (Unabridged)
2023
A Fire in the Flesh: Flesh and Fire, Book 3 (Unabridged) A Fire in the Flesh: Flesh and Fire, Book 3 (Unabridged)
2023
A Soul of Ash and Blood: Blood and Ash, Book 5 (Unabridged) A Soul of Ash and Blood: Blood and Ash, Book 5 (Unabridged)
2023
A Light in the Flame: Flesh and Fire, Book 2 (Unabridged) A Light in the Flame: Flesh and Fire, Book 2 (Unabridged)
2022
Ruthless Vows Ruthless Vows
2023