Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19) Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19)
Book 19 - William Monk Mystery

Blind Justice (William Monk Mystery, Book 19‪)‬

A dangerous hunt for justice in a thrilling Victorian mystery

    • 1,99 €
    • 1,99 €

Publisher Description

If protecting the innocent means breaking the law, what is the right choice to make?

Inspector William Monk searches for the elusive truth in a controversial and dangerous case in Blind Justice, the nineteenth novel in Anne Perry's acclaimed series. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Arthur Conan Doyle.


'A staggering achievement... Perry's command of plot and prose shines' - Bookreporter

Oliver Rathbone, William Monk's close friend, has presided brilliantly over his first cases as a judge. But the next will bring a far greater challenge. Abel Taft, a charismatic minister adored by his congregation, stands accused of terrible corruption and fraud which has ruined the lives of those he's betrayed.

In court, each victim affirms Taft's guilt, but when the defence's star witness tears their stories apart, the case seems lost. Rathbone realises he holds, locked away, a piece of evidence that could change the outcome of the trial and bring true justice, but can he, as the judge, become involved? The decision Rathbone makes will draw Monk deep into a dangerous case that will shape the rest of both their lives...

Winner of the Killer Nashville Silver Falchion Award for Best Historical Novel 2014.

What readers are saying about Blind Justice:

'I have found Anne Perry to be one of the best writers I have read. Her books are very atmospheric and I feel that I am actually in Victorian London'

'A riveting mystery wrapped up in the dark and seedy side of Victorian London'

'Anne Perry is the best Victorian crime [writer] I have ever read'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
11 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1
MB

More Books by Anne Perry

An Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23) An Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23)
2017
Revenge in a Cold River (William Monk Mystery, Book 22) Revenge in a Cold River (William Monk Mystery, Book 22)
2016
Belgrave Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 12) Belgrave Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 12)
2014
Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20) Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20)
2014
Half Moon Street Half Moon Street
2012
Le cadavre de Bluegate Fields Le cadavre de Bluegate Fields
2012

Customers Also Bought

A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3) A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3)
2010
A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2) A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2)
2010
The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5) The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5)
2014
The Murderer's Apprentice The Murderer's Apprentice
2019
The Dead Woman of Deptford (Inspector Ben Ross mystery 6) The Dead Woman of Deptford (Inspector Ben Ross mystery 6)
2016
The Truth-Seeker's Wife The Truth-Seeker's Wife
2021

Other Books in This Series

Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20) Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20)
2014
Corridors of the Night (William Monk Mystery, Book 21) Corridors of the Night (William Monk Mystery, Book 21)
2015
Revenge in a Cold River (William Monk Mystery, Book 22) Revenge in a Cold River (William Monk Mystery, Book 22)
2016
An Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23) An Echo of Murder (William Monk Mystery, Book 23)
2017
Dark Tide Rising (William Monk Mystery, Book 24) Dark Tide Rising (William Monk Mystery, Book 24)
2018
The Face of a Stranger (William Monk Mystery, Book 1) The Face of a Stranger (William Monk Mystery, Book 1)
2013