Publisher Description

The world of Myrrah is ruled by the Church of Four Orders, gathering together the separate powers of Fire, Earth, Air, and Water. But there are those with a forbidden gift, called Magic, and its use is punishable by death. The peace created when the Church of Four Orders defeated those wielding Magic is about to be tested and it all starts because of one young woman and a Priestess who fails in her duty.

For years, Ria feared she held the gifts of an Elemental and would be called to serve the Church of Four Orders. But the Water Priestess who comes to claim her discovers that Ria's gift is something far worse. Becoming Ria's reluctant protector, Priestess Niri must flee from her former friends and the home she has known since childhood.

The Priestess is Ria's best chance to survive the forces that hunt her, if Niri doesn't betray the girl first. With only a fragile hope given to Niri by her lover, the Priest Sinika, Niri and Ria set out on a journey to find the lost Temple of Dust. In its buried archives may lie the secret to defeating the Curse, the Church's creature which seeks to destroy 16 year old Ria for the forbidden gift she possesses.

Along with Ria comes Ty and his sister, Lavinia, both bound to defend Ria from the Church of Four Orders and Niri, if they must. However, Ty has been living a life less than honest and keeping it from his sister. To survive a journey that takes them across the breadth of their world, the four must learn to trust each other before pursuit from the Church and Ty's troubled past find them.

This is not your typical sword and sorcery epic. In fact in a world split by sea and storms, I like to say it has a lot to do with sailing. You will not find elves, dwarves, vampires, or zombies. Instead in Myrrah there are a myriad of unique cultures from the reclusive Kith in the Forest of Falin to the elusive Ashanti rulers of the Great Desert. The four not-quite friends find new allies, love, and forgotten secrets about an ancient war as they fight to save Ria's life.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
August 27
Autumn M. Birt

More Books by Autumn M. Birt

Other Books in This Series