• 4,99 €

Publisher Description

The darkly seductive sequel Publisher's Weekly Bestselling Author Danica Winters's Once a Gypsy and Always a Wanderer, perfect for fans of Nalini Singh, Darynda Jones, and Karen Marie Moning. 

Once held back by her gypsy roots, Helena has finally come to terms with not only who she is but also who she wants to be―the protector of the men and women like her, supernaturals who have come under persecution by the Humanity Group because of the gifts they were given or born with―gifts they had no choice in receiving or denying. When the group threatens to invade Helena's home at Adare Manor in order to find and destroy the Veil―the magical realm between the living and the dead that gives all Supernaturals their powers―Helena must return home and use all the new powers she has been given. 
With Graham at her side, they are forced to fight their long-time enemies and even possibly some of their newfound friends―the Fallen, angels who are cursed by their pasts. Together, Graham and Helena must find someone they can trust, and that may or may not be a member of the Fallen―Priscilla. Priscilla, a record keeper for the realm between the living and the dead, has been infiltrating the Humanity Group posing as a mere human while trying to find her father―the group's leader, as well as the man she thinks is responsible for her mother's murder.
In order to save the Supernaturals and the Veil from being eradicated and destroyed, they must get close to the man in charge, and kill not only him, but his ideals. However, when magic is involved there is one rule―whatever you send out, you will get back.
 

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2018
September 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
224
Pages
PUBLISHER
Danica Winters
SIZE
388.9
KB

More Books by Danica Winters

Other Books in This Series