• 4,49 €

Publisher Description

An emotional and heart-warming novel, perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes, Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult.

Rachel Wetherby has just been told the news no mother should ever have to hear. Her daughter, Shelley, has a terminal illness.

Convincing her mum that she’d like to spend her last birthday in Cornwall, a place of so many happy memories, Shelley decides to make every moment count. Because unknown to Rachel, Shelley is juggling a secret romance with planning her own death.

But when she opens a box left by her grandmother, Shelley discovers a past she never knew existed. It’s a past that will make her laugh and cry in equal measure. And it will help Shelley and her mother find the joy in every moment that she has left . . .

Reviews

‘This novel is a heartwarming, emotional take on a mother/daughter relationship. I couldn’t put it down.’
Closer

'A bitter sweet tear-jerker'
OK

‘A compelling, tragic read, though full of surprises and love.’
The Sun

‘A satisfying read from a new writer who can certainly tell a good story.’
Croydon Advertiser

About the author

After gaining a BSc at King's College London and MSc at City University, Giselle worked for British Telecom and Unilever, London. Giselle is now a full-time mum to six boys, including twins, and a part-time astrologer. In 1999 she qualified as an Astrologer with the Faculty of Astrological Studies and now specialises in medieval astrology. Pandora's Box is her debut novel.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2009
May 29
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Giselle Green