A Murderous Malady A Murderous Malady
Libro 2 - A Florence Nightingale Mystery

A Murderous Malady

A Florence Nightingale Mystery

    • $279.00
    • $279.00

Descripción editorial

The second Florence Nightingale mystery, set in Victorian London—a perfect read for fans of Charles Todd and Deanna Raybourn

Cholera has broken out in London, but Florence Nightingale has bigger problems when a murderer leaves an even bigger pile of bodies.

The London summer of 1854 is drawing to a close when a deadly outbreak of cholera grips the city. Florence Nightingale is back on the scene marshaling her nurses to help treat countless suffering patients at Middlesex Hospital as the disease tears through the Soho slums. But beyond the dangers of the disease, something even more evil is seeping through the ailing streets of London.

It begins with an attack on the carriage of Florence’s friend, Elizabeth Herbert, wife to Secretary at War Sidney Herbert. Florence survives, but her coachman does not. Within hours, Sidney’s valet stumbles into the hospital, mutters a few cryptic words about the attack, and promptly dies from cholera. Frantic that an assassin is stalking his wife, Sidney enlists Florence’s help, who accepts but has little to go on save for the valet’s last words and a curious set of dice in his jacket pocket. Soon, the suspects are piling up faster than cholera victims, as there seems to be no end to the number of people who bear a grudge against the Herbert household.

Now, Florence is in a race against time—not only to save the victims of a lethal disease, but to foil a murderer with a disturbingly sinister goal—in A Murderous Malady.

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspenso
PUBLICADO
2019
7 de mayo
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
336
Páginas
EDITORIAL
CROOKED LANE BOOKS
VENDEDOR
Penguin Random House LLC
TAMAÑO
4
MB

Más libros de Christine Trent

St. Clements Bluff St. Clements Bluff
2023
A Royal Likeness A Royal Likeness
2023
By the King’s Design By the King’s Design
2023
The Queen’s Dollmaker The Queen’s Dollmaker
2023
The Deadly Hours The Deadly Hours
2020
No Cure for the Dead No Cure for the Dead
2018

Otros libros de esta serie