Butterfly Yellow

    • $149.00
    • $149.00

Descripción editorial

Winner of the Scott O’Dell Award for Historical Fiction! Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika L. Sánchez, this gorgeously written and deeply moving novel is the YA debut from the award-winning author of Inside Out & Back Again. 4 starred reviews!

In the final days of the Việt Nam War, Hằng takes her little brother, Linh, to the airport, determined to find a way to safety in America. In a split second, Linh is ripped from her arms—and Hằng is left behind in the war-torn country.

Six years later, Hằng has made the brutal journey from Việt Nam and is now in Texas as a refugee. She doesn’t know how she will find the little brother who was taken from her until she meets LeeRoy, a city boy with big rodeo dreams, who decides to help her.

Hằng is overjoyed when she reunites with Linh. But when she realizes he doesn’t remember her, their family, or Việt Nam, her heart is crushed. Though the distance between them feels greater than ever, Hằng has come so far that she will do anything to bridge the gap.

GÉNERO
Juvenil
PUBLICADO
2019
3 de septiembre
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
320
Páginas
EDITORIAL
HarperCollins
VENTAS
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
TAMAÑO
1.5
MB

Más libros de Thanhha Lai

2011
2023
2023
2015
2015
2014

Otros clientes también compraron

2019
2018
2019
2021
2020
2017