H.M.S. Cockerel

    • $35.00
    • $35.00

Descripción editorial

Our favourite rakish sailor, Alan Lewrie, returns in this thrilling historical naval adventure.

It is 1793, and Alan Lewrie, swashbuckling naval warrior turned family man, longs for battle. Oppressed by life as a gentleman farmer, when revolutionary France draws Britain into war, Lewrie is only too pleased to answer the navy’s call.

But life aboard the H.M.S Cockerel is marred by a malaria-stricken tyrant of a captain and a restless crew. When the war escalates Lewrie finds himself at the Battle of Toulon where he meets a dashing young Napoleon Bonaparte. Outnumbered three to one, Lewrie takes on the French in a desperate bid to help the Royalists escape…

H.M.S Cockerel, book six in The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of Patrick O’Brian, Iain Gale and George MacDonald Fraser.

Praise for Dewey Lambdin

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review

‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.’ Kirkus Reviews

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
2018
25 de junio
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
581
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Canelo
VENTAS
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
TAMAÑO
962.8
KB

Más libros de Dewey Lambdin

2011
2010
2009
2020
2020
2020

Otros clientes también compraron

Otros libros de esta serie

2018
2018
2018
2019
2019
2019