Hellfire

an all-action, guns-blazing action thriller set at the height of WW2

    • $149.00
    • $149.00

Descripción editorial

This rip-roaring, high-octane wartime thriller from bestselling author and historian James Holland will keep you on the edge of your seat from first to last. Perfect for fans of Robert Harris, Bernard Cornwell and Ken Follett.

'Has all the pace of the previous three, and is bang on form' -- Daily Mail

'A 'cannot put down' read which is thoroughly enjoyable' -- ***** Reader review
'Gripping' -- ***** Reader review
'What a terrific read!' -- ***** Reader review
'A perfect bit of escapism, couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review
***********************************************************

North Africa, 1942: THE DESERT FOX IS SET TO CRUSH THE ALLIES...

The desert war hangs in the balance. When the commander of the Eighth Army, General Gott, is killed, it's clear that foul play is at work. An impenetrable Axis spy circuit is compromising any hope the Allies have of stemming the Nazi tide.

After a period recovering from wounds in a Cairo hospital, Jack Tanner and his trusty sidekick Sykes are recruited to work behind the Axis lines in a desperate attempt to fight back. But the murky world of deceit and murder they find themselves in is a million miles away from the certainties of the battlefield.

Somehow they must discover who they can trust in the cat-and-mouse world of counter-espionage before it's too late...

Jack Tanner's adventures conclude in The Devil's Pact.

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
2011
7 de julio
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
576
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Transworld
VENTAS
The Random House Group Limited
TAMAÑO
3
MB

Más libros de James Holland

2010
2020
2019
2017
2015
2023

Otros clientes también compraron

2020
2011
2020
2018
2017
2020

Otros libros de esta serie

2008
2009
2010
2013