Kingdom of Darkness Kingdom of Darkness
Libro 10 - Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase

Kingdom of Darkness

A Novel

    • 5.0 • 1 calificación
    • $85.00
    • $85.00

Descripción editorial

For fans of James Rollins and Matthew Reilly comes a gripping, globe-spanning adventure in Andy McDermott’s thrilling series featuring American archaeologist Nina Wilde and ex-SAS bodyguard Eddie Chase.
 
History’s most sought after treasure is now mankind’s worst fear.
 
In Los Angeles, a desperate man seeks out renowned archaeologist Nina Wilde and her husband, ex–SAS soldier Eddie Chase—only to be gunned down in front of them. The assassin is soon identified as a ninety-year-old Nazi war criminal—with the body of a healthy forty-year-old.
 
Following the victim’s final warnings, Nina and Eddie travel to Cairo to inspect the newly discovered tomb of Alexander the Great. But the real find is hidden in one of its treasures—a mechanical guide leading to one of antiquity’s most tantalizing myths: a spring of water said to give eternal life to those who drink it.
 
Nina, Eddie, and a team of Mossad agents realize that the myth is real, and that a group of former SS men who have tasted this water are now hunting for its source. But before they can act, Nina is kidnapped and spirited away to a secret Nazi enclave in Argentina, igniting a fierce, fateful, globe-spanning struggle in which her life hangs in the balance. All the while a terrifying possibility emerges—that the world’s darkest evil could live on forever.
 
Praise for the novels of Andy McDermott
 
“Raises the bar to please adventure junkies who prefer to mainline their action.”—Publishers Weekly (starred review), on The Hunt for Atlantis
 
“A fun, action-filled James Bond/Indiana Jones–esque story.”—Geek Speak Magazine, on Return to Atlantis
 
“Adventure stories don’t get much more epic than this.”Daily Mirror (U.K.)

Praise for Kingdom of Darkness
 
“When it comes to archaeological adventure thrillers, I’m not sure that there’s anyone writing in the genre today who is stronger, smarter, or more consistent than Andy McDermott. His Nina Wilde and Eddie Chase series is like a mixture of Indiana Jones, James Bond, Dirk Pitt, and Jack Bauer. . . . Kingdom of Darkness is smart, clever, and exciting stuff. . . . If you’re looking for a solid archaeological adventure that is as committed to the history as to the thrills, then this is definitely worth a read.”—Beauty in Ruins
 
“Nonstop, relentless extreme action . . . [McDermott’s] thrillers have become increasingly accomplished, confident and rounded. The characters of Nina and Eddie are so well developed they appear almost to have a life of their own and their story has become arguably the most important aspect of the books. The plots are always exciting, pacey and gobsmacking [and] the runaway train action is matched by heart, with many laugh-out-loud lines as well as other scenes of devastating sadness or cruelty. What a fantastic series!”—For Winter Nights
 
“As ever, Andy McDermott mixes high-action car chases, gun battles and mysterious quests, then shakes them well to provide an explosive cocktail. A breakneck running battle on a speeding train is an absolute classic, reminiscent of Bond films at their best.”—Crime Review
 
“An excellent thriller, exhausting, laugh-out-loud funny and gobsmackingly heartbreaking. If you like high octane thrillers then you cannot miss this book.”—Parmenion Books

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
2015
28 de abril
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
512
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Random House Publishing Group
VENDEDOR
Penguin Random House LLC
TAMAÑO
9.8
MB

Más libros de Andy McDermott

El secreto de Excalibur El secreto de Excalibur
2013
The Hunt for Atlantis The Hunt for Atlantis
2009
La tumba de Hércules La tumba de Hércules
2012
La alianza del Génesis La alianza del Génesis
2014
Empire of Gold Empire of Gold
2011
The Midas Legacy The Midas Legacy
2017

Otros clientes también compraron

Ark- A Dane Maddock Adventure Ark- A Dane Maddock Adventure
2015
Solomon Key- A Dane Maddock Adventure Solomon Key- A Dane Maddock Adventure
2017
Serpent- A Dane Maddock Adventure Serpent- A Dane Maddock Adventure
2020
Eden Quest- A Dane Maddock Adventure Eden Quest- A Dane Maddock Adventure
2022
Contest- A Dane Maddock Adventure Contest- A Dane Maddock Adventure
2019
Anubis Key- A Jake Crowley Adventure Anubis Key- A Jake Crowley Adventure
2017

Otros libros de esta serie

The Revelation Code The Revelation Code
2016
The Midas Legacy The Midas Legacy
2017
The Hunt for Atlantis The Hunt for Atlantis
2009
The Tomb of Hercules The Tomb of Hercules
2009
The Secret of Excalibur The Secret of Excalibur
2010
The Covenant of Genesis The Covenant of Genesis
2010