Rumours Of War

(The Matthew Hervey Adventures: 6): An action-packed and captivating military adventure from bestselling author Allan Mallinson

    • $169.00
    • $169.00

Descripción editorial

Perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Bernard Cornwell and CS Forester, another engrossing Matthew Hervey adventure from the pen of THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR Allan Mallinson.

"Captain Matthew Hervey is as splendid a hero as ever sprang from an
author's pen." -- THE TIMES

"I enjoyed the adventure immensely...As compelling, vivid and plausible as any war novel I've ever read" -- DAILY TELEGRAPH


"
With this intelligent but pacy book, Brigadier Mallinson stays well on course to be regarded as the landlubbers' Patrick O'Brian" - SUNDAY TELEGRAPH


"Highly enjoyable novel. Great story. Thoroughly recommend for lovers of adventure novels." -- ***** Reader review


"An amazing author with an extraordinary knowledge and ability to recreate the famous wars of the late 18 and 19th centuries. A really worthwhile read, as indeed is the whole series" -- ***** Reader review

*********************************************

Portugal 1826: Newly returned from India, Matthew Hervey joins a party of officers sent to lend support to the Portuguese regent.

But the Peninsula is a place redolent with memories. For it was here as a seventeen-year-old cornet that Hervey had his first taste of military action: the French had forced the British army into humiliating retreat until, under the leadership of Sir John Moore, they made a defiant stand at Corunna.

As he prepares for battle once more, Hervey finds himself confronting ghosts from his past...

Rumours of War is the six book in Allan Mallinson's Matthew Hervey series. His adventures continue in An Act of Courage. Have you read his previous adventures A Close Run Thing, The Nizam's Daughters, A Regimental Affair, A Call to Arms and The Sabre's Edge?

GÉNERO
Ficción y literatura
PUBLICADO
2010
27 de abril
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
560
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Transworld
VENTAS
The Random House Group Limited
TAMAÑO
3.4
MB

Más libros de Allan Mallinson

2021
2020
2018
2018
2016
2015

Otros clientes también compraron

2014
2015
2015
2021
2014
2010

Otros libros de esta serie

2010
2010
2010
2008
2011
2015