The Buried and the Bound The Buried and the Bound
    • $229.00

Descripción editorial

A contemporary fantasy YA debut from Rochelle Hassan about monsters, magic, and wicked fae, perfect for fans of The Darkest Part of the Forest and The Hazel Wood.

As the only hedgewitch in Blackthorn, Massachusetts—an uncommonly magical place—Aziza El-Amin has bargained with wood nymphs, rescued palm-sized fairies from house cats, banished flesh-eating shadows from the local park. But when a dark entity awakens in the forest outside of town, eroding the invisible boundary between the human world and fairyland, run-of-the-mill fae mischief turns into outright aggression, and the danger—to herself and others—becomes too great for her to handle alone.

Leo Merritt is no stranger to magical catastrophes. On his sixteenth birthday, a dormant curse kicked in and ripped away all his memories of his true love. A miserable year has passed since then. He's road-tripped up and down the East Coast looking for a way to get his memories back and hit one dead end after another. He doesn't even know his true love's name, but he feels the absence in his life, and it's haunting.

Desperate for answers, he makes a pact with Aziza: he’ll provide much-needed backup on her nightly patrols, and in exchange, she’ll help him break the curse.

When the creature in the woods sets its sights on them, their survival depends on the aid of a mysterious young necromancer they’re not certain they can trust. But they’ll have to work together to eradicate the new threat and take back their hometown... even if it forces them to uncover deeply buried secrets and make devastating sacrifices.

GÉNERO
Juvenil
PUBLICADO
2023
24 de enero
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
384
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Roaring Brook Press
VENDEDOR
Macmillan
TAMAÑO
5.5
MB

Más libros de Rochelle Hassan

Nox Winters and the Midnight Wolf Nox Winters and the Midnight Wolf
2024
The Summer Queen The Summer Queen
2024
The Prince of Nowhere The Prince of Nowhere
2022

Otros clientes también compraron

The Darkness Outside Us The Darkness Outside Us
2021
Stone Blind Stone Blind
2023
Daughter of the Moon Goddess Daughter of the Moon Goddess
2022
Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries Emily Wilde's Encyclopaedia of Faeries
2023
Legendborn Legendborn
2020
Under the Whispering Door Under the Whispering Door
2021

Otros libros de esta serie