• Pedido anticipado
    • $129.00

Descripción de editorial

Twig learns that failing doesn't make you a failure—it just opens up possibilities in the sixth book in the beloved Twig and Turtle chapter book series, perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

Twig is having a tough time: Cara teaches Twig and Turtle how to call chickadees, only they love Turtle and won’t come to Twig’s hand. And at school, Twig isn’t chosen for a committee she was really excited about. It’s all so unfair!
 
When Dad realizes Twig needs a boost, he tells her about an experiment where, instead of letting rejection get you down, you go look for it and face it head-on.
 
So Twig decides to give it a shot, going  to school and around town looking to be turned down and fail. And what she learns from the experiment—and about herself—is surprising and bright and full of possibility.
 
With a focus on perseverance, community, self-discovery, and a little environmental stewardship, this chrarming story accompanied by warm and inviting black-and-white illustrations throughout, is perfect for developing young readers.

GÉNERO
Niños
DISPONIBLE
2022
15 de marzo
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
112
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Holiday House
VENTAS
Penguin Random House LLC

Más libros de Jennifer Richard Jacobson

Otros libros de esta serie