• USD 6.99

Descripción de editorial

On the run from the law for a crime she didn’t commit, a woman must trust her life to a gunslinger who is not what he seems in award-winning author Meagan McKinney’s sensual and suspenseful historical romance

With her face on Wanted posters from New York to Missouri, Christal Van Alen dons a disguise, determined to clear her name by bringing the real killer to justice. But when outlaws ambush her wagon train, her fate falls into the hands of the most dangerous gunslinger in the West.

Bringing a gang of deadly felons to justice was supposed to be Macauley Cain’s last job. Then the Confederate soldier–turned–undercover US marshal could retire in peace. But first he is going to solve the mystery of the beautiful blonde in widow’s weeds—a woman who awakens in him a desire as irresistible as it is dangerous—for her past has followed her to Wyoming Territory. Now, with Christal on the run and a merciless assassin on her trail, Cain won’t rest until he finds her again.

The romantic saga of the Van Alen sisters also includes Lions and Lace, Alana Van Alen’s story.

“[McKinney] delivers plenty of strong frontier flavor in this . . . entertaining historical romance.” —Publishers Weekly

“Offers all the adventure, sex and romance a reader could hope to find between the pages of one book.” —The Advocate (Baton Rouge)

“A love story riddled with danger, suspense, and, of course, a blissful climax.” —Booklist

“Truly romantic, adventurous, aristocratic and downright remarkable.” —The Beacon (Macon) Meagan McKinney is the author of numerous romantic novels, including Till Dawn Tames the NightLions and LaceFair Is the Rose, and The Ground She Walks Upon. McKinney is a winner of the Romantic Times Lifetime Achievement Award. Her historical romance, No Choice But Surrender, won the Romantic Times Award for Best Historical Romance by a New Writer and her second novel, My Wicked Enchantress, was a finalist for the Romance Writers of America’s RITA Award.

diciembre 9
Open Road Media
OpenRoad Integrated Media, LLC

Más libros de Meagan McKinney

Otros libros de esta serie