The Last Scoop

    • USD 1.99
    • USD 1.99

Descripción editorial

The scariest kind of serial killer—one you don't know exists

Martin Barlow was Clare Carlson's first newspaper editor, a beloved mentor who inspired her career as a journalist. But, since retiring from his newspaper job, he had become a kind of pathetic figure—railing on about conspiracies, cover-ups, and other imaginary stories he was still working on. Clare had been too busy with her own career to pay much attention to him.

When Martin Barlow is killed on the street one night during an apparent mugging attempt gone bad, it seems like he was just an old man whose time had come.

But Clare—initially out of a sense of guilt for ignoring her old friend and then because of her own journalistic instincts—begins looking into his last story idea. As she digs deeper and deeper into his secret files, she uncovers shocking evidence of a serial killer worse than Son of Sam, Ted Bundy, or any of the other infamous names in history.

This really is the biggest story of Martin Barlow's career—and Clare's, too—as she uncovers the path leading to the decades-long killer of at least twenty young women. All is not as it seems during Clare's relentless search for this serial killer. Is she setting herself up to be his next victim?

Clare Carlson is perfect for fans of Sue Grafton's Kinsey Millhone and Sara Paretsky's V.I. Warshawski

While all of the novels in the Clare Carlson Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's News
Below the Fold
The Last Scoop
Beyond the Headlines
It's News to Me
Broadcast Blues (coming 2024)

GÉNERO
Misterio y suspenso
PUBLICADO
2020
5 de mayo
IDIOMA
EN
Inglés
EXTENSIÓN
368
Páginas
EDITORIAL
Oceanview Publishing
VENTAS
Chicago Review Press, Inc. DBA Independent Publishers Group
TAMAÑO
2.1
MB

Más libros de R. G. Belsky

2022
2021
2018
2019
2016
2015

Otros clientes también compraron

2019
2020
2020
2018
2010
2020

Otros libros de esta serie

2021
2022
2018
2019