• € 9,99

Beschrijving uitgever

Perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane, this heart-stopping historical thriller from bestselling author Douglas Jackson will have you on the edge of your seat!

"Rightly hailed as one of the best historical novelists writing today" -- DAILY EXPRESS

Readers are loving Gaius Valerius Verrens!
"This was probably the best book that I have read of this genre." - 5 STARS.
"As good as Scarrow, Riches or Scott." - 5 STARS.
"Valerius is quite addictive..." - 5 STARS .

**************************************************************
AD 59: Rome's grip on Britain is weakening. Roman cruelty and exploitation has angered their British subjects; the Druids are on the rise; the warrior queen Boudicca will lead the tribes to war.

The Roman Tribune, Gaius Valerius Verrens must lead the veteran legions at Colonia in a last stand against the rising tide of rebellion and the unstoppable horde of Boudicca's rebel army.

Can he defend his honour and the Empire he represents?

Hero of Rome is the first in Douglas Jackson's Gaius Valerius Verrens series. His story continues in Defender of Rome.

GENRE
Fictie
VERTELLER
CG
Cornelius Garrett
DUUR
11:15
u. min.
UITGEGEVEN
2012
6 september
UITGEVER
Random House
TAAL
EN
Engels
GROOTTE
483.9
MB

Dit hebben luisteraars ook gekocht: