• € 6,99

Beschrijving uitgever

Pharsalus, 48 BC: The battle will decide the fate of a civil war and empire. Caesar's forces are outnumbered, but he believes his veterans will not be outmatched.

For one veteran, the centurion Lucius Oppius, the battle will be about revenge rather than glory. Oppius has vowed to avenge his father's death. His enemy is Flavius Laco - a former gladiator and an agent of Pompey the Great. Against the backdrop of one of Ancient History's most momentous battles two soldiers will wage their own personal war. Caesar, Pompey, Mark Antony, Brutus, and Cicero all feature in the climax to the best-selling Sword of Rome series.

For fans of Bernard Cornwell, Simon Scarrow and Conn Iggulden. The Sword of Rome series of novellas follow Julius Caesar and his centurion Lucius Oppius during their campaigns in Britain, Gaul, and the Civil War. The stories are a blend of action, intrigue, and ancient history.

GENRE
Fictie
VERTELLER
RJ
Ric Jerrom
DUUR
01:59
u. min.
UITGEGEVEN
2014
11 juli
UITGEVER
Audible Studios
GEPRESENTEERD DOOR
Audible.com
TAAL
EN
Engels
GROOTTE
88.4
MB

Dit hebben luisteraars ook gekocht: