Sisters of the Sky Sisters of the Sky

Sisters of the Sky

    • € 16,99

    • € 16,99

Beschrijving uitgever

‘[A] captivating story, wonderfully fleshed out characters and relationships, and beautiful writing make this a must-read!’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

October 1941: As war rages in the Soviet Union, Nina is devastated as she watches her younger brother being sent off to the front. She has witnessed so many soldiers go to war and never return, and with her father already on the battlefield, her brother is her only family left.

Sick of feeling helpless and determined to fight for her motherland, Nina and her best friend Katya decide to volunteer for the first female-only aviation regiment, led by the legendary pilot Marina Raskova.

But fighting a war is nothing like they expected, and soon the battle lines are no longer restricted to the front – a forbidden love begins to blossom, and Nina is faced with the ultimate betrayal. Will Nina and her loved ones make it out alive?

From the bestselling author of Sisters of War comes a heart-wrenching novel of love, friendship, betrayal and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Mandy Robotham and Pam Jenoff.

Readers LOVE Sisters of the Sky!

‘Absolutely wonderful! I recommend all Lana’s books, but I believe this one is my favourite and her best yet! TEN STARS!’ NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book packs a powerful punch… [it] makes your heart soar with every flight, pound in every battle, and break with every loss.’ NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A story I won’t be forgetting any time soon… I highly recommend this book.’ NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Beautiful novel. Loved the way it is written. The characters and the eta are well portrayed, wrapped in the history of WWII.’ NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Lana Kortchik has a great writing style and the historical elements were everything that I was hoping for.’ NetGalley reviewer,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

LANA KORTCHIK grew up in two opposite corners of the Soviet Union – a snow-white Siberian town and the golden-domed Ukrainian capital. At the age of sixteen, she moved to Australia with her mother. Lana and her family live on the Central Coast of NSW, where it never snows and is always summer-warm, even in winter. She loves books, martial arts, the ocean and Napoleonic history. Her short stories have appeared in many magazines and anthologies. She is the author of the USA Today bestselling Sisters of War.

GENRE
Fictie
VERTELLER
RS
Ruth Sillers
TAAL
EN
Engels
DUUR
11:35
u. min.
UITGEGEVEN
2023
9 augustus
UITGEVER
HQ Digital
GROOTTE
712,5
MB