• € 11,99

Beschrijving uitgever

The journey to power the world and face the rising current begins here. Fans of Andy Weir, S.L. Huang, and Michael Crichton’s near-future science fiction thrillers introduces the crew of The Thales, a team of experts on the cusp of building the largest renewable energy station ever conceived. However, there’s much to risk when standing on the edge of innovation.

Two renewable energy specialists are closer than ever to making their vision a reality. Jason White and Donnie Harmon have fought for years to build a submerged station, using turbines to harness the power of deep ocean currents. But to succeed, they have to find the perfect crew smart enough to handle a relentless space and technological breakthroughs, but insane enough to travel hundreds of meters below sea level where no human is meant to survive. Every step comes with the risk of the project being abandoned or the crew facing dire consequences for the smallest mistake.

The beginning of The Rising Current series, award-winning author Thomas A. Fowler brings the story of The Thales’ creation in the prequel to his debut novel. Step into the world several fans of The Thales called “a must read”. Join the crew and fight the world’s rising current. Count down the days to launch in this sci-fi novella. Learn about the series from Nerdy Things Publishing at RisingCurrent.com.

GENRE
Sciencefiction en fantasy
VERTELLER
HA
Hayla Alawi
DUUR
03:07
u. min.
UITGEGEVEN
2021
27 juli
UITGEVER
Nerdy Things Publishing
GEPRESENTEERD DOOR
Audible.com
TAAL
EN
Engels
GROOTTE
163,1
MB