A Promise of Fire A Promise of Fire
Boek 1 - The Kingmaker Chronicles

A Promise of Fire

Enter an addictive world of romantic fantasy

    • 3,6 • 11 beoordelingen
    • € 5,49
    • € 5,49

Beschrijving uitgever

Get ready to enter a world on the brink of battle, filled with gods, magicians, dragons, giants - and experience an epic love story . . .

'This is fantasy romance at its best!'

⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'Laugh-out-loud funny, edge-of-your-seat exciting, characters you will fall in love with'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'Loved the fantasy mix with Greek mythology'
⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'Utterly breathtaking' DARYNDA JONES

'Absolutely fabulous' C. L. WILSON

'So much love for this book! Buuuuuuy it!' NALINI SINGH


..................................

Kingmaker. Soothsayer. Warrior. Mage.
Kingdoms would rise and fall for her . . . if she is ever found.

In the icy North, where magic is might, an all-powerful elite ruthlessly guided by a glacial Queen have grown to dominate the world. Now rebellion is stirring in the rough, magic-poor South, where for the first time in memory a warlord has succeeded in uniting the tribal nations.

Stuck in the middle is Cat - circus performer and soothsayer - safely hidden behind heavy make-up, bright colours and the harmless illusion of the circus. Until someone suspects she's more than she seems . . .

Captured by the Southern warlord Griffin, Cat's careful camouflage is wearing thin. For how long can - or should - she conceal the true extent of her power? Faced with dragons, homicidal mages, rival Gods and the traitorous longings of her own heart, she must decide: is it time to claim her destiny and fight?

An award-winning fantasy debut with an unforgettable heroine, set against a luminous world on the brink of battle, perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Laini Taylor or Victoria Aveyard.
..................................


Discover why readers everywhere are enchanted by Amanda Bouchet . . .

'A Promise of Fire made me laugh out loud more than once' Thea Harrison

'Absolutely fabulous. I didn't want to put it down. Amanda Bouchet is now on my auto-buy list! I highly recommend her books to my readers and to anyone looking for a great blend of fantasy and romance' C.L. Wilson

'Give this to your Game of Thrones fans' Booklist STARRED Review for A Promise of Fire

'A sexy, emotional romance' The Washington Post

'I want more of these characters and I want more of this world. I cannot remember the last time I wanted to both savour and devour a book . . . Bouchet's writing is so engaging and magical' SmartBitchesTrashyBooks

Read the rest of The Kingmaker Chronicles!
A Promise of Fire (Book 1)
Breath of Fire (Book 2)
Heart on Fire (Book 3)
A Curse of Queens (Book 4)

GENRE
Sciencefiction en fantasy
UITGEGEVEN
2016
2 augustus
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
448
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Little, Brown Book Group
GROOTTE
2
MB

Meer boeken van Amanda Bouchet

Breath of Fire Breath of Fire
2017
Heart on Fire Heart on Fire
2018
A Promise of Fire A Promise of Fire
2016
A Curse of Queens A Curse of Queens
2022
A Curse For Spring A Curse For Spring
2020
Starbreaker Starbreaker
2020

Anderen kochten ook

House of Earth and Blood House of Earth and Blood
2020
The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air) The Cruel Prince (The Folk of the Air)
2018
Gild Gild
2022
Queen of Shadows Queen of Shadows
2015
The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3) The Queen of Nothing (The Folk of the Air #3)
2019
Empire of Storms Empire of Storms
2016

Andere boeken in deze serie

Breath of Fire Breath of Fire
2017
Heart on Fire Heart on Fire
2018
A Curse of Queens A Curse of Queens
2022