Accidental Hero

    • € 11,99
    • € 11,99

Beschrijving uitgever

Fans of Brandon Mull and James Riley will love this middle grade fantasy trilogy about a regular kid who discovers that the truth about his past could be the answer to saving the future.

All Jack Blank knows is his bleak, dreary life at St. Barnaby’s Home for the Hopeless, Abandoned, Forgotten, and Lost, an orphanage that sinks more and more into the swampland of New Jersey with each passing year. His aptitude tests project him as spending a long, unhappy career as a toilet brush cleaner. His only chance at escape comes through the comic books donated years ago to the orphanage that he secretly reads in the dark corners of the library. Everything changes one icy gray morning when Jack receives two visitors that alter his life forever. The first is a deadly robot straight out of one of his comic books that tries its best to blow him up. The second is an emissary from a secret country called the Imagine Nation, an astonishing place where all the fantastic and unbelievable things in our world originate—including Jack. Jack soon discovers that he has an amazing ability—one that could make him the savior of the Imagine Nation and the world beyond, or the biggest threat they’ve ever faced.

GENRE
Kinderen
UITGEGEVEN
2011
26 april
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
496
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Aladdin
GROOTTE
6
MB

Meer boeken van Matt Myklusch

2011
2021
2020
2019
2012

Anderen kochten ook

2012
2013
2014
2012
2015
2012

Andere boeken in deze serie

2011
2012