Blood Standard Blood Standard
    • € 6,49

Beschrijving uitgever

A novel set in the underbelly of upstate New York that's as hardboiled and punchy as a swift right hook to the jaw, a classic noir for fans of James Ellroy and John D. Macdonald.

Isaiah Coleridge is a mob enforcer in Alaska--he's tough, seen a lot, and dished out more. But when he forcibly ends the money-making scheme of a made man, he gets in the kind of trouble that can lead to a bullet behind the ear.

Saved by the grace of his boss and exiled to upstate New York, Isaiah begins a new life, a quiet life without gunshots or explosions. Except a teenage girl disappears, and Isaiah isn't one to let that slip by. And delving into the underworld to track this missing girl will get him exactly the kind of notice he was warned to avoid.

At turns brutally shocking and darkly funny, heartbreaking and cautiously hopeful, Blood Standard is both a high-tension crime novel and the story of a man's second chance--the parts of his past he will never escape, and the parts that will shape his future.

GENRE
Detectives en thrillers
UITGEGEVEN
2018
29 mei
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
336
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Penguin Publishing Group
GROOTTE
2,1
MB

Meer boeken van Laird Barron

Swift to Chase Swift to Chase
2017
Man with No Name Man with No Name
2016
X's For Eyes X's For Eyes
2015
The Heroic Legends Series - Conan: The Halls of Immortal Darkness The Heroic Legends Series - Conan: The Halls of Immortal Darkness
2024
Mystery Tribune / Issue Nº19 Mystery Tribune / Issue Nº19
2023
Come Join Us By the Fire Season 2 Come Join Us By the Fire Season 2
2021

Anderen kochten ook

Every Day Above Ground Every Day Above Ground
2017
Mercy River Mercy River
2019
Hard Cold Winter Hard Cold Winter
2016
Past Crimes Past Crimes
2015
A Dangerous Breed A Dangerous Breed
2020
Lives Laid Away Lives Laid Away
2019

Andere boeken in deze serie

Black Mountain Black Mountain
2019
Worse Angels Worse Angels
2020