Blood Test (Alex Delaware series, Book 2‪)‬

A spellbinding psychological crime novel

    • 4,0 • 1 beoordeling
    • € 1,99
    • € 1,99

Beschrijving uitgever

When the lid blows, violence is the result...

Families can be pressure cookers of secrets and tensions, as psychologist Alex Delaware knows all too well in Blood Test, a taut thriller from New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman. Perfect for fans of David Baldacci and Harlan Coben.


'A tour de force' - New York Times

Doctors believe that they can successfully treat five-year-old cancer patient, Woody Swope. But Woody's parents, members of a cult called 'The Touchers', are not only refusing the treatment, they're also threatening to remove him from the hospital.

Psychologist Alex Delaware, is called in to talk the parents round. But before he can, the Swopes are gone and so is Woody. All that remains is a savagely ransacked and bloodied motel room, their teenage daughter, Nona, and an increasingly sinister case to solve.

What readers are saying about Blood Test:

'A bit of escapism, sufficient realism to make it believable, some edge-of-the-seat thrills, chills, spills, and... hope'

'I thought it was edge of your seat stuff and could not wait to turn the next page'

'Brilliant writing'

GENRE
Fictie en literatuur
UITGEGEVEN
2008
6 maart
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
300
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Headline
GROOTTE
1
MB

Meer boeken van Jonathan Kellerman

2015
2012
2011
2018
2019
2020

Anderen kochten ook

2014
2014
2014
2014
2008
2014

Andere boeken in deze serie

2008
2008
2008
2008
2008
2008