Bones (Alex Delaware series, Book 23‪)‬

An ingenious psychological thriller

    • 5,0 • 1 beoordeling
    • € 2,99
    • € 2,99

Beschrijving uitgever

Evil lurks behind every corner...

From New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman, Bones is a disturbing thriller in which psychologist Alex Delaware must delve deep into the mind in order to catch a serial killer. Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay.


'Kellerman always writes intelligently, treading with compassion and understanding through the minefield of the human psyche' - Harpers & Queen

A woman's body is found in marshland outside LA. By the next morning the police have discovered the decaying corpses of three more women. They were all prostitutes except for the most recent victim; a classically trained pianist employed by a wealthy family, Selena Bass seems out of place in the grim tableau.
Psychologist Alex Delaware is drafted in by homicide detective Milo Sturgis to help with the case. Details of the crimes suggest a serial killer is prowling LA's gritty streets. But when a new murder deviates from the pattern, derailing a possible profile, Alex and Milo must look beyond the suspicion of madness... and consider an even more sinister mind at work. There are no easy answers, for the darkest of drives and desires will fuel the most devious of foes.

What readers are saying about Bones:

'Always [with] a twist, a compelling read'

'I couldn't put it down'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Fictie en literatuur
UITGEGEVEN
2009
11 juni
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
300
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Headline
GROOTTE
1,6
MB

Meer boeken van Jonathan Kellerman

2017
2019
2015
2012
2011
2018

Anderen kochten ook

2011
2019
2014
2019
2010
2019

Andere boeken in deze serie

2009
2010
2011
2012
2013
2014