Death in the Devil's Acre (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 7) Death in the Devil's Acre (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 7)
Boek 7 - Thomas Pitt Mystery

Death in the Devil's Acre (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 7‪)‬

Explore the mysteries of Victorian London with Inspector Pitt

    • € 2,99
    • € 2,99

Beschrijving uitgever

From the slums of Devil's Acre, to the elegant drawing rooms of Callander Square, there is always something to investigate...

In Death in the Devil's Acre, Anne Perry's seventh mystery featuring Thomas and Charlotte Pitt, the Devil himself seems to be at work in the dark slums of Victorian London. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Harriet Smart.

'Rich in plot development, believable characters and period detail, this entry will only add to the already sizable ranks of Perry's admirers' - Publishers Weekly

A serial killer is loose in Devil's Acre. The murders are brutal, but it is the killer's grizzly signature that shocks even Inspector Thomas Pitt, no stranger to death and violent crime. The victims are stabbed and sexually mutilated. When Pitt recognises one of the dead as a blackmailing footman from a case on Callander Square, his investigation takes him from the slum brothels to the high reaches of Victorian society and into a world where upper-class women descend to depravity to relieve their boredom.

Despite Pitt's warnings, his wife Charlotte is determined to pursue her own investigation in the elegant drawing rooms of Callander Square. As Pitt and Charlotte approach the same dangerous conclusion from differing paths, no one is spared - not even Pitt.

What readers are saying about Death in the Devil's Acre:

'Anne Perry scans the width and depths of Victoria society with skill and efficiency, bringing her characters to life so vividly'

'As always, Anne Perry excels'

'Five stars'

GENRE
Detectives en thrillers
UITGEGEVEN
2015
26 maart
TAAL
EN
Engels
LENGTE
320
Pagina's
UITGEVER
Headline
GROOTTE
8,8
MB

Meer boeken van Anne Perry

A Truth To Lie For (Elena Standish Book 4) A Truth To Lie For (Elena Standish Book 4)
2022
The Traitor Among Us (Elena Standish Book 5) The Traitor Among Us (Elena Standish Book 5)
2023
A Darker Reality (Elena Standish Book 3) A Darker Reality (Elena Standish Book 3)
2021
Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20) Blood on the Water (William Monk Mystery, Book 20)
2014
Death On Blackheath (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 29) Death On Blackheath (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 29)
2013
A Question of Betrayal (Elena Standish Book 2) A Question of Betrayal (Elena Standish Book 2)
2020

Anderen kochten ook

A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2) A Mortal Curiosity (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 2)
2010
A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3) A Better Quality of Murder (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 3)
2010
A Rare Interest in Corpses (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 1) A Rare Interest in Corpses (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 1)
2010
A Particular Eye for Villainy (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 4) A Particular Eye for Villainy (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 4)
2012
The Dead Woman of Deptford (Inspector Ben Ross mystery 6) The Dead Woman of Deptford (Inspector Ben Ross mystery 6)
2016
The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5) The Testimony of the Hanged Man (Inspector Ben Ross Mystery 5)
2014

Andere boeken in deze serie

Cardington Crescent (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 8) Cardington Crescent (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 8)
2015
Silence in Hanover Close (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 9) Silence in Hanover Close (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 9)
2015
Bethlehem Road (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 10) Bethlehem Road (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 10)
2015
Highgate Rise (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 11) Highgate Rise (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 11)
2014
Belgrave Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 12) Belgrave Square (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 12)
2014
Farriers' Lane (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 13) Farriers' Lane (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 13)
2014